You are here:

Our Leadership team has decades of experience, both in the nonprofit arena and corporate world. Combined, these professionals work tirelessly to fulfill our mission to help young people to reach their full potential as productive, caring, responsible citizens. 

Leadership Team

Karen Tan, LCSW

President & CEO

Deron Bethea

Director of athletics

edward Blackwell

Director of engagement

Jimmy Duffie

Sr. Director of IT

Juany Valdespino-gaytAn

VP of Education and Well-being

Anitra HUnt


James Lee

VP of club operations

Amanda shields

VP of People & CULTURE (HR)

Debra Taylor

Chief Strategy & Engagement Officer

Anthony Valente

VP of development

Dwaylon Whitmore

Director of Teen Services